Links

Links from our website to others that might prove of interest to you. Simply click the link to visit the site and then return to us by use of the back arrow.

We do check them regularly but please let us know if any of these links stop working, thank you.

 

Assynt Angling – www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research – www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust – www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation – www.assyntfoundation.org

Assynt Leisure Centre – www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscape – https://coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust – www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt – www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings – www.frasersymonds.co.uk

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust – https://hwdt.org

Highland Biological Recording Group – www.hbrg.org.uk

Highland Environment Forum – www.highlandbiodiversity.com/index.asp

Historic Assynt – www.historicassynt.co.uk

Inverness Field Club – www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

Lochinver – www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland – https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark – www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte – https://www.assyntplacenames.net

Scotland: The Big Picture – www.scotlandbigpicture.com

Scottish Badgers – www.scottishbadgers.org.uk

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch – www.highlandbirds.scot/

Sutherland Biodiversity Group – www.highlandbiodiversity.com/sutherland-biodiversity-group.asp

Whale and Dolphin Conservation  –www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Cormorant

single immature bird, Loch Drumbeg (Ian Evans). Photo Gallery - Birds (17/03)

Curlew

17 birds, Stoer green (DAH) (17/03)

Whooper Swan

three adults and a single 1st-winter bird, Loch Neil Bhain (DAH) (17/03)

Merlin

single male pursuing aforementioned Skylark without success, Culkein Stoer (DAH) (17/03)

Skylark

single bird on fence wire, Culkein Stoer (DAH) (17/03)

Common Gull

69 birds Bay of Culkein (DAH) (17/03)

Redwing

5+ birds on deer feeding ground, Ardvar (Ian Evans) (16/03)

Eider

four males displaying to single female, Culkein Drumbeg harbour area (DAH) (16/03)

Map