Links

Assynt Angling www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation www.assyntfoundation.org

Assynt Leisure Centre www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscapes coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings www.frasersymonds.co.uk

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust https://hwdt.org

Highland Environment Forum www.highlandbiodiversity.com/index.asp

Historic Assynt www.historicassynt.co.uk

Inverness Field Club www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

Lochinver www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte www.tinslave.co.uk/AAA

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch www.highlandbirds.scot/

Sutherland Biodiversity Group www.highlandbiodiversity.com/sutherland-biodiversity-group.asp

Whale and Dolphin Conservation www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Common Dolphin

seven animals off Bay of Stoer (Tam and Cilla Barnshaw) (20/07)

Black-headed Gull

three adults and one juvenile bird Loch an Aigeil (DAH) (20/07)

Oystercatcher

c35 Bay of Culkein (Tam and Cilla Barnshaw) (19/07)

Black-headed Gull

four adult birds Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (19/07)

Common Dolphin

small pod of around six animals off Clachtoll (Tam and Cilla Barnshaw) (18/07)

Cormorant

single adult bird catching and consuming an eel, Lochan Sgeireach (DAH) (18/07)

Oystercatcher

23 birds Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (18/07)

Snipe

two birds calling near Loch Neil Bhain (DAH) (17/07)

Map