Links

Assynt Angling www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation www.assyntfoundation.org

Assynt Leisure Centre www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscapes coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Highland Environment Forum www.highlandbiodiversity.com/index.asp

Historic Assynt www.historicassynt.co.uk

Inverness Field Club www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

Lochinver www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte www.tinslave.co.uk/AAA

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch www.highlandbirds.scot/

Sutherland Biodiversity Group www.highlandbiodiversity.com/sutherland-biodiversity-group.asp

Whale and Dolphin Conservation www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Bullfinch

three birds Achmelvich (Romany Garnett) (16/01)

Glaucous Gull

single first winter bird Oldany estuary (DAH) (16/01)

Common Scoter

two females off Bay of Culkein (DAH) (16/01)

Great Northern Diver

single bird off Bay of Culkein (DAH) (16/01)

Turnstone

eight birds Bay of Culkein (DAH) (16/01)

Redwing

c20 birds Culkein Stoer (DAH) (16/01)

Barnacle Goose

four birds Culkein Stoer (DAH) (16/01)

Golden Eagle

single bird being mobbed by gulls over Ardvar garden (Beccy Garvey) (15/01)

Map