Links

Links from our website to others that might prove of interest to you. Simply click the link to visit the site and then return to us by use of the back arrow.

We do check them regularly but please let us know if any of these links stop working, thank you.

 

Assynt Angling – www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research – www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust – www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation – www.assyntfoundation.org

Assynt Leisure Centre – www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscape – https://coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust – www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt – www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings – www.frasersymonds.co.uk

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust – https://hwdt.org

Highland Biological Recording Group – www.hbrg.org.uk

Highland Environment Forum – www.highlandbiodiversity.com/index.asp

Historic Assynt – www.historicassynt.co.uk

Inverness Field Club – www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

Lochinver – www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland – https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark – www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte – https://www.assyntplacenames.net

Scotland: The Big Picture – www.scotlandbigpicture.com

Scottish Badgers – www.scottishbadgers.org.uk

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch – www.highlandbirds.scot/

Sutherland Biodiversity Group – www.highlandbiodiversity.com/sutherland-biodiversity-group.asp

Whale and Dolphin Conservation  –www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Dipper

four birds on River Inver opposite Little Assynt Tree Nursery (DAH) (15/01)

Little Grebe

three birds Lochan Sgeireach, Stoer (DAH) (14/01)

Purple Sandpiper

single bird in with c30 Ringed Plover, Bay of Culkein (DAH) (11/01)

Redshank

six birds feeding, Bay of Culkein (DAH) (11/01)

Eider

16 birds (10 male, 6 female) off Raffin Bothies (DAH) (11/01)

Great Northern Diver

raft of five birds off Stoer Head Lighthouse (DAH) (11/01)

Fulmar

70+ birds on cliffs below Stoer Head Lighthouse with 40+ flying just off the cliffs (DAH) (11/01)

Sparrowhawk

female bird chasing and following single Snipe into reed beds at west end of Loch na Claise (DAH) (11/01)

Map