Links

Links from our website to others that might be of interest to you. Simply click the link to visit a site and then return to us by use of the back arrow.

We do check them regularly but please let us know if any of these links stop working, thank you.

If you use these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by our privacy statement. You should look at the privacy statement applicable to the website in question.

Assynt Angling – www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research – www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust – www.theassyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation – www.assyntfoundation.scot

Assynt Leisure Centre – www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Assynt Woodland Blog – https://assyntwood.uk/woodland-blog

Birds and Debris, Highlighting the Global Impact of Plastic Pollution  – www.birdsanddebris.com

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscape – https://coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust – www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt – www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings – www.frasersymonds.co.uk

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust – https://hwdt.org

Hebridean Whale Trail – https://whaletrail.org

Highland Biological Recording Group – www.hbrg.org.uk

Highland Environment Forum – www.highlandenvironmentforum.info

Historic Assynt – www.facebook.com/historicassynt/

Inverness Field Club – www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland – https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark – www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte – https://www.assyntplacenames.net

Scotland: The Big Picture – www.scotlandbigpicture.com

Scottish Badgers – www.scottishbadgers.org.uk

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch – www.highlandbirds.scot/

Whale and Dolphin Conservation  – www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Pink-footed Goose

550+ birds flying over Ardvar garden (Beccy Garvey) (23/09)

Whooper Swan

11 birds flying over Ardvar (Beccy Garvey) (23/09)

Basking Shark

Single animal swimming close into Clachtoll beach (AS) (23/09)

Pink-footed Goose

20+ flying over and calling, Nedd (Ian Evans), 800+ flying over and calling throughout the day, Culkein Drumbeg (DAH) (23/09)

Razorbill

10 birds feeding in Loch Ardbhair (Beccy Garvey) (22/09)

Barnacle Goose

c40 birds over Culkein Drumbeg (Jim and Corinne France, DAH) (21/09)

Kestrel

Single bird, Culkein Drumbeg (Jim and Corinne France) (21/09)

Speckled Wood

Single butterfly, Inverkirkaig (DAH) (21/09)

Map