Links

Links from our website to others that might be of interest to you. Simply click the link to visit a site and then return to us by use of the back arrow.

We do check them regularly but please let us know if any of these links stop working, thank you.

If you use these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by our privacy statement. You should look at the privacy statement applicable to the website in question.

Assynt Angling – www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research – www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust – www.theassyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation – www.assyntfoundation.scot

Assynt Leisure Centre – www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Assynt Woodland Blog – https://assyntwood.uk/woodland-blog

Birds and Debris, Highlighting the Global Impact of Plastic Pollution  – www.birdsanddebris.com

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscape – https://coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust – www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt – www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings – www.frasersymonds.co.uk

FutureLearn ‘Nature and Environment’ Courses – www.futurelearn.com/courses/ecology-and-wildlife-conservation

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust – https://hwdt.org

Hebridean Whale Trail – https://whaletrail.org

Highland Biological Recording Group – www.hbrg.org.uk

Highland Environment Forum – www.highlandenvironmentforum.info

Historic Assynt – www.facebook.com/historicassynt/

Inverness Field Club – www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland – https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark – www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte – https://www.assyntplacenames.net

Plastic@Bay – https://www.plasticatbay.org

Scotland: The Big Picture – www.scotlandbigpicture.com

Scottish Badgers – www.scottishbadgers.org.uk

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch – www.highlandbirds.scot/

Whale and Dolphin Conservation  – www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

White-tailed Eagle

Single bird over Culkein Drumbeg (DAH).  Possibly same bird seen over Bay of Stoer (Charlie Leeson) (14/08)

Red-throated Diver

Seven adult birds Clashnessie Bay and three Loch Dhrombaig (DAH) (14/08)

Marsh Harrier

Juvenile bird quartering ground, Raffin area (DAH) (14/08)

Eider

Adult female with juvenile, Bay of Stoer (Charlie Leeson) (14/08)

Red-throated Diver

Four adult birds, Clashnessie Bay (Anne Nicol) (13/08)

Redshank

At least two birds calling but flying unseen in low mist over Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (13/08)

Lesser Black-backed Gull

Single adult bird, Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (13/08)

Harbour Porpoise

Three animals off Clachtoll Broch (DAH) (13/08)

Map