Links

Links from our website to others that might prove of interest to you. Simply click the link to visit the site and then return to us by use of the back arrow.

We do check them regularly but please let us know if any of these links stop working, thank you.

If you use these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by our privacy statement. You should look at the privacy statement applicable to the website in question.

Assynt Angling – www.assyntangling.co.uk

Assynt Angling Research – www.assynt.anglingresearch.org.uk

Assynt Community Digital Archive – www.munnin.org.uk

Assynt Crofters Trust – www.assyntcrofters.co.uk

Assynt Foundation – www.assyntfoundation.org

Assynt Leisure Centre – www.assyntleisure.co.uk

Assynt Skies – www.facebook.com/Assynt-Skies-768410253270398

Birds and Debris, Highlighting the Global Impact of Plastic Pollution  – www.birdsanddebris.com

Coigach and Assynt Living Landscape – https://coigach-assynt.org

Culag Community Woodland Trust – www.culagwoods.org.uk

Discover Assynt – www.discoverassynt.co.uk

Fraser Symonds Wildlife Paintings – www.frasersymonds.co.uk

Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust – https://hwdt.org

Hebridean Whale Trail – https://whaletrail.org

Highland Biological Recording Group – www.hbrg.org.uk

Highland Environment Forum – www.highlandenvironmentforum.info

Historic Assynt – www.historicassynt.co.uk

Inverness Field Club – www.invernessfieldclub.org.uk

Lochinver – www.lochinver.bordernet.co.uk

National Biodiversity Network Atlas Scotland – https://scotland.nbnatlas.org/

North West Highlands Geopark – www.nwhgeopark.com

Place Names in Assynt Ainmean-Àite Asainte – https://www.assyntplacenames.net

Scotland: The Big Picture – www.scotlandbigpicture.com

Scottish Badgers – www.scottishbadgers.org.uk

Scottish Ornithologists Club Highland Branch – www.highlandbirds.scot/

Sutherland Biodiversity Group – www.highlandbiodiversity.com/sutherland-biodiversity-group.asp

Whale and Dolphin Conservation  – www.whales.org/shorewatch

 

Report a Sighting

Recent Sightings

Great Northern Diver

six birds in a variety of plumages, Loch Dhrombaig (DAH) (25/10)

Magpie

single bird Clashmore (Ian Bailey) (25/10)

Woodcock

single bird on Torbreck croft (Gwen Richards) (25/10)

Long-tailed Duck

single winter plumage male on Loch Dhrombaig (DAH). This was a different bird from the one in Clashnessie Bay the day before, it was female. Photos Gallery - Birds (23/10)

Whooper Swan

18 flying over Ardvar garden (Beccy Garvey) (23/10)

White-tailed Eagle

single bird drifting over Glendarroch/Baddidarrach, on the north side of Lochinver (Chris and Fran Barley) (23/10)

Long-tailed Duck

single bird, Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (22/10)

Harbour Porpoise

three animals Clashnessie Bay (DAH) (22/10)

Map